Farooq Amin elected as President of District Cricket Association Anantnag

Lionel Messi has the perfect response to Cristiano Ronaldo’s challenge of joining him in Italy
JKPL Bijbehara: Hayat Sports beat BHS Bijbehara
2-day  State Field Archery championship concludes

Anantnag, June 13: Farooq Amin was on Wednesday elected as the president of the Anantnag Cricket Association following the elections held at the district.

In an unopposed election, the electoral officer, Syed Wasiq Ahmad declared Farooq Amin as President, Naseer Ahmad Vaid as Vice President, Irfan Reshi General Secretary, and, Mushtaq Ahmad Shah as Treasurer and Abdul Rashid Ganie as Joint Secretary.

Recently, the newly drafted constitution of JKCA, which gives each district equal representation, was approved by BCCI, hence the board directed districts to come up with properly elected cricket bodies.