ICC calls Dhoni’s army insignia on glove ‘against regulations’, asked to withdraw it

Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan ruled out of World Cup for three weeks
Hasan Ali supports India to win World Cup; deletes the tweet later
West Indies announce World Cup squad

International Cricket Council on Friday called army insignia on MS Dhoni’s gloves ‘against regulations’ and not permissible in ICC events.

“The regulations for ICC events do not permit any individual message or logo to be displayed on any items of clothing or equipment. In addition to this, the logo also breaches the regulations in relation to what is permitted on wicketkeeper gloves.” a statement released by ICC said.

The Indian wicket-keeper was seen wearing wicket-keeping gloves having a logo of Indian Army in it. Following which, ICC requested Indian Cricket Team to withdraw the same. However, BCCI insisted the council to reconsider the decision.

ICC though stuck to what they had said before and ruled out any alteration. MS Dhoni received a lot of support from several cricketers and public in general for this ‘balidaan badge’ on the glove.

COMMENTS

DISQUS: 0