Parvez Rasool to lead JK Ranji trophy team

By: Mohsin Kamal

Another batting failure as J&K bundle out for 108
Haziq Bhat scores match-winning hundred in Delhi
All-Round J&K Under-19 team register second win

Amid lot of dram and suspense J&K Cricket Association has announced the Ranji trophy squad for this season. The squad is not much of surpise and includes most of the players that were expected to be part of it.J&K ranji trophy

Team would be lead by Parvez Rasool and includes senior players like Samiullah Beigh and Ian Dev Singh. Selectors have announced list of 16 players who will be playing the first round of matches and also have kept standby of 12 players.

JK will start its Ranji trophy season October 6, against Rajasthan at Jaipur. JK team will leave from Srinagar on Wednesday.

Team:  Parvez Rasool, Ian Dev Singh, Shubham Khajuria, Ahmad Omar Banday, Pranav Gupta, Aquib Nazir, Bandeep Singh, Aditya Pratap Singh, Waseem Raza, Samiullah Beigh, Muhammad Mudassar, Punit Bisht, Omar Nazir, Mehjoor Ali Sofi, Ram Dayal and Rohit Sharma.

Standbye:  Manik Gupta, Omar Nissar, Shubham Singh Pander, Amir Aziz, Anshuman Singh, Ishfaq Ahmad, Owais Shah, Imran Haroon, Jatin Wadhwan, Suryivansh Raina, Mohsin Mufti and Vishwajeet Singh.