Qayoom Bagaw made COO of DCA Anantnag | Kashmir Sports Watch  

Qayoom Bagaw made COO of DCA Anantnag

KSW Desk

Novelty FC wins Musftafa knockout football tournament
Younis Khan held a knife to my throat when I tried to give him batting advice: Grant Flower
Anantnag Tourney: Real Kashmir FC beat AG’s XI 2-0 on way to final
Qayoom Bagaw. Pic/KSW

Srinagar: Former J&K Ranji trophy skipper and well known cricket figure of J&K cricket Abdul Qayoom Bagaw has been made as Chief Operating Officer (COO) of reshaped District Cricket Association (DCA) Anantnag.

The General Council meeting of District Cricket Association Anantnag was held on March 15 at Spring Mall Anantnag  which was Presided over by Abdul Qayoom Bagow. In the meeting various decisions were taken which included to start cricketing activities in the District as per the calendar of activities 2020 from March 22 particularly at Sports Stadium Anantnag. District Cricket Association was extended.  Deligation of 10 members have been appointed to met with Deputy Commissioner Anantnag regarding Sports Stadium Anantnag. Various committees have been constituted to run the affairs of association smoothly viz Executive committee Fund generating cum tournament committee.Key Coordinating committee. To strengthen the financial position of the Association on spot fund raising took place, Association statement said.

Abdul Qayoom Bagow was made Chief Operating Officer, President Gh Rasool Bhat, Vice-President Showket Rashid Dada, Secretary Wasim Jan Mir, Treasurer Mohd Lateef Gilkar, Joint Secretary Shujahat Mufti, Joint Secretary II Farooq Ah.Akhoon, Joint Secretary III Syed Azad Ahmad Shah, Executive Body: Gh. Rasool Nadaf, Layeek Ahmad khan, Kafeel Ahmad Khan, Hilal Ahmad Zargar, Ashiq Hussain Qamar, Manzoor Ah. Wani, Zahid Hussain Mufti, Ajaiz Ahmad Bhat, Peer Altaf Hussain, Syed Shafakat Hussain, Mohd Ameek khan, Fund Raising cum tournament committee includec Wasim Jan Mir, Mohd Amin Wani, Farooq Ah. Akhoon, Riyaz Ahmad Parray, Shafeeq Ah. Mir( Dimple), Jaleel Bhat, Sarmad Shareef Dar, Shabir Ah. Wayag, Imran Ashraf Bazaz. Key Coordinating Committee include Manzoor Ah Wani, Wasim Jan Mir, Mohd Lateef Gilkar, Ashiq Hussain Qamer and Zahid  Mufti.