Ranji Trophy to begin late, Syed Mustaq Ali early as BCCI announces 2019-20 schedule

KSW Desk

West Indies legend Brian Lara admitted to hospital
Waqar Younis questions India’s sportsmanship after England defeat
‘Moahmmad Amir, Asif Ali to replace Faheem Ashraf, Abid Ali in Pakistan World Cup squad’

Srinagar, July 2: Board of Control for Cricket in India on Tuesday announced preliminary schedules for 2019-20 season with Ranji Trophy and Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy dates shuffled.

The premier Ranji Trophy will begin on November 29 and finish in March while as Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Trophy is set to be played from October 31 to November 23.

Considering the dates of IPL Auction, the T20 tournament will be played prior to that, hence shifting Ranji Trophy to late November.

The season will kick-start with Duleep Trophy from August 17 and to be followed by Vijay Hazare One-day tourney.

The complete fixtures and venues will be unveiled soon.