Sachin Tendulkar names Kane Williamson captain of his World Cup team

KSW Monitoring Desk

Personal reasons force Malik to return home, PCB grants leave
MS Dhoni complies with ICC rule, removes Army logo from keeping gloves
ICC World Cup trophy second time in Pakistan
Sachin Tendulkar names Kane Williamson captain of his World Cup team .Pic ICC

The legendary Cricketer Sachin Tendulkar has also picked his team of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 picking Kane Williamson as captain of his side.

The main surprise in the Sachin Tendulkar’s team of the tournament is that he has picked five Indian’s in it including Ravinder Jadeja who just played couple of games.

In his team Sachin named Kane Williamson as the skipper of his side and included both Shakib and Jadeja as the two all-rounders. Rohit Sharma and Kane Williamson were the openers, while he included Kane Williamson and Virat Kohli to anchor the middle order. Ben Stokes and Hardik Pandya were the two batting all-rounders in the side and they were slated to come in towards the backend of the innings to apply the finishing touches to the innings.

Jasprit Bumrah, Mitchell Starc and Jofra Archer were the three fast bowlers in Sachin’s side and this renders the team a rather fearsome look.

Tendulkar’s 2019 Cricket World Cup XI:

Rohit Sharma, Jonny Bairstow (wicket-keeper), Kane Williamson (captain), Virat Kohli, Shakib Al Hasan, Ben Stokes, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mitchell Starc, Jasprit Bumrah, Jofra Archer

Kane Williamson was named player of the tournament, while Ben Stokes was the player of the final match. Also, Rohit Sharma finished as the leading run-scorer while Mitchell Starc ended with the highest wicket-taker.