State Kalarippayattu meet held

I-League Owners Up In Arms Against Start Sports’ Decision Of Trimming Live Telecasts Of I-League Clubs From 110 To 80
JKCA Tourney: Sheikh Faheem, Zubair help Rising Star crush TCC by 207 runs
GDC Magam conducts cycle race

State Kalarippayattu Championship, organised by J&K Kalarippayattu Association, concluded at Kotli Bhawan Rehari, Colony here. Ramesh Arora (MLC) was the chief guest while Anu Bali and Arun Khanna (both Councillor)were guests of honour.
Around 180 young participants from eight districts of Samba, Jammu, Poonch, Reasi, Kathua, Udhampur, Srinagar and Leh contested for the top honours, a handout issued here today informed.

The chief guest praised the organizers for providing young boys and girls an opportunity to excel. Prominent among other special guests were Dr. SM Bali, Kuldeep Handoo , Atul Pangotra, Ambedkar Gupta .
This championship held under the overall supervision of Danish Sharma.

The Results:
Boys: Sub-junior:23 kg: Kanishq Sharma, 1st; Nitin Kumar, 2nd and Ashutosh Singh, 3rd. 27 kg: Sandeep, Ist; Aditya Koul , 2nd and Akhilesh Sharma, 3rd. 31 kg: Vikas Sharma, Ist; Dharun Sharma, 2nd and Keran Nath, 3rd. 35 kg: Rudra Bakshi, Ist; Tanish Sharma, 2nd and Ayush Manhas, 3rd. 39 kg: Mohd Zahid, Ist; Nitish, 2nd and Ruchit Koul, 3rd. 43 kg: Monik Khan, Ist; Shivesh Tickoo, 2nd ; Yatharth and Priyanshu, joint 3rd. Above 43 kg: Krish Singh, Ist; Aryan Langeh, 2nd; Lakshyadeep Sharma and Amit Singh, joint 3rd.

Girls: Sub-Junior: 22 kg: Vasundra Rajput, Ist; Pavani Mishra, 2nd and Surbhi Saini, 3rd. 25 kg: Janvi Rajput, Ist; Pragati Pandey, 2nd and Supriya Kangotra, 3rd. 28 kg: Janvi Rajput, Ist; Akshra Slathia, 2nd and Kusum, 3rd. 35 kg: Pearl Manchanda, Ist; Prashana, 2nd and Khushi, 3rd.