12.4 C
Monday, December 5, 2022

Pakistan batting coach in Multan to prepare pitch for 2nd Test vs England

Srinagar: After facing embarrassment in Rawalpindi for...

Liam Livingstone ruled out due to injury for England

Srinagar: England's star all-rounder Liam Livingstone has...

3rd J&K State (Cadet) Kyorugi/ Poomsae Taekwondo championship concludes

Local3rd J&K State (Cadet) Kyorugi/ Poomsae Taekwondo championship concludes

Jammu & Kashmir Taekwondo Association organized “3rd J&K State (Cadet) Kyorugi/ Poomsae Taekwondo Championship 2017-18” from 29-30 Jul 2017 at Dogra Brahmin Pratinidhi Sabha, Parade, Jammu  under the aegis of Taekwondo Federation of India recognized by Jammu and Kashmir  Olympics Association, India Olympics Association, Ministry of Youth affairs & Sports, Govt of India.

Around 200 players/officials are participating in this championship and players from the whole Jammu & Kashmir State showcase their skills.Cadet 22

The Chief Guest of the Closing ceremony was Ranjeet Kalara Vice Chairman J&K Sports Council Jammu While speaking on the occasion congratulated all the participants/organizers and wished more achievements to this sport in future .Moreover  he also congratulated  Jammu &Kashmir Taekwondo Association  for using latest techniques in Taekwondo (Sensor System Scoring) first time in J&K state Taekwondo Championship and  also assured to provide such electronic system to State Association.

He also praises Wahid Rehman Parra Secretary J&K Sports for taking initiatives for the upliftment of  Taekwondo Sports in J&K.

Guest of Honour P.C Sharma President JKTA and Special guests Shiv Ram Sharma member Brahman Sabha , DN Pangotra Secretary JKTA and Ramesh Chander Sharma Manager Brahman sabha.

The Jammu and Kashmir taekwondo Association used the Latest Technology Senor System(3rd Generation) first time in J&K and the system is operated by Sh Harish Tokes ( National Referee from Delhi and  his Assistant Shekhar Chauan( National referee  Delhi) So that the championship may be conducted in a smooth and fair manner. The best team has been selected which is going to represent J&K State in 3rd National Cadet championship 2017-18 team in the forth coming Nationals which are going to be held int( Jaipur, Rajasthan  Senior National.

The technical team is being headed by Sh. Atul Pangotra (NIS) International Referee with his team of officials as Sh. Pankaj Kumar, Sh. Mohit Sharma, Sh.Sourabh Sharma,Sh.Nariender Sharma,Sh. Nitish Anand, Sh. Arvind Satti,Sh.Anil Khajuria,Sh.Nitin Rathore,Sh. Pushap Thakur.

The Championship was hosted by Ms. Jagpreet kour.

Overall Champion Jammu district, First runner Srinagar,2nd runner up Kathua


Under -33kg

1 Solina Shafi (gold)

  1. Anamika sharma (silver)

Under -37kg

  1. Iqra  Manzoor  (gold)

Under -41kg

  1. Shefali Attri  (Gold)
  2. Anuradha Rajput (silver)

Under  -44kg

  1. Sabia Mushtaq  (Gold)
  2. uzma majeeu Shekh

Under  -47kg

  1. Mehnoor  Shafiq Mir(Gold)
  2. Azan Bashir(Silver)

Under  -51kg

1 .  Mehroosh Manzoor(Gold)

  1. Sabahai  Aafreen  (silver)


Under  -33kg

  1. Shivam sharma(GOLD)
  2. Achutam  Dev(Silver)
  3. Pranshu  Gupta(Bronze)
  4. Vaibhav  Abrol(Bronze)

Under  -37kg

  1. Satjeet Kumar(Gold)
  2. Ankur Bhargav(Silver)
  3. Sourav  Rajput(Bronze)
  4. Varun sharma (Bronze)

Under  -41kg

  1. Manish Kumar(Gold)
  2. Shubham Chouhan(Silver)
  3. Raju (Bronze)
  4. Atul Sharma(Bronze)

Under -45kg

  1. Ashish Saini(Gold)
  2. Chetan  Sharma(Silver)
  3. Ifaaz  Tariq(Bronze)
  4. Ayush Kumar(Bronze)

Under  -49kg

  1. Keshav Khajuria(Gold)

Under  -53kg

  1. Hashim Majeed(Gold)
  2. Mubashir Qayoom(Silver)
  3. Vishal Charak(Bronze)

Under  -57kg

  1. Aman Khajuria(Gold)

Under -61kg

  1. Arsalan Aqib(Gold)
  2. Zain Nazir(Silver)
  3. Zahid  Ashraf (Bronze)



Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles