8.6 C
Thursday, December 1, 2022

Santosh Trophy selection trials from tomorrow

Srinagar: J&K Football Association is going to...

991 players register for IPL 2023 player auction

Srinagar: 991 players from from different parts...

Afghanistan name ODI, T20 squads for Bangladesh series

CricketAfghanistan name ODI, T20 squads for Bangladesh series

Dubai, Febuary 14: Afghanistan have named their squads for the upcoming ODI and T20 tour of Bangladesh, which will commence on 23 February.

The tour will begin with a three-match one-day International series in Chattogram, followed by two T20Is in Dhaka.

A 16-man squad has been named for the ODIs, which will be led by Hashmat Shahidi. Two travelling reserves – Qais Ahmad and Salim Safi – have been named for the ODI leg.

Qais, who is yet to make a T20I appearance, has also been named in the 16-member T20I squad, with Mohammad Nabi as captain. The squad also features two uncapped players – Darwish Rasooli and Nijat Masood.

Azmat Omarzai, who is named in both the squads, could also be in line to make his first T20I appearance.

ODI Squad: Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ibrahim Zadran, Riaz Hassan, Hashmat Shahidi (c), Rahmat Shah (vc), Najib Zadran, Shahid Kamal, Ikram Alikhil, Mohammad Nabi, Gulbadin Naib, Azmat Omarzai, Rashid Khan, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Yamin Ahmadzai, Farid Ahmad Mailk.

Travelling reserves: Qais Ahmad, Salim Safi

T20I Squad: Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Hazrat Zazai, Usman Ghani, Darwish Rasooli, Mohammad Nabi (c), Najib Zadran, Afsar Zazai, Karim Janat, Azmat Omarzai, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Qais Ahmad, Fazal Haq Farooqi, Nijat Masood, Farid Ahmad Mailk.

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles