All-Round Imtiyaz leads Wathoora XI to title win | Kashmir Sports Watch  

All-Round Imtiyaz leads Wathoora XI to title win

Irfan Pathan, Yuvraj Singh, Tom Moody all praise for ‘special player’ Abdul Samad
Despite COVID-19 lockdown, sports activities going on in Kashmir
LPL 2020: Shahid Afridi finally on his way to Sri Lanka after missing original flight

Srinagar: Imtiyaz Malla starred with both bat and ball as RP Wathoora XI cruised to title win of the Spring T20 Cricket League 2018 defeating Eleven Brothers Badipora in the final played at Badipora Budgam on May 27-2018.spring win

RP Wathroora-XI posted a huge total of 224 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in allotted 20 overs. Imtiyaz Malla with 55 runs from 18 balls was highest scorer for them. In reply Eleven Brothers tried their best but fell short by 30 runs as whole team got out on 194 runs in 19.1 overs. Imtiyaz for his all-round performance of 55 runs and two wickets was adjudged as man of the match. Gulzar Ahmad for scoring 227 runs in the league and taking seven wickets was declared as man of the series.