Big Bash Seer: Lala XI Sopore emerge as champions of the tournament

Pic: KSW/Special Arrangment

Seer Sopore, March 27: In the grand finale of the Big Bash Cup Seer, Lala XI Sopore registered an easy win by 8 wickets over Dubai Grand Srinagar to clinch the title.

Batting first, Dubai Grand only managed to post a paltry total of 121/9 on board in alloted 20 overs. Gowhar Rashid top scored with unbeaten 33 runs while as Adil added 20 runs. Aazim Rather, Ishtiyaq Rasool and Shahid Khan scalped 2 wickets each for Lala XI.

In response, it was a cake walk for Lala XI as they chased down the target comfortably in the 15th over loosing only 2 wickets(122/2 in 14.5 overs). Waseem Kachur played an unbeaten knock of 68 runs while as Aaqib Mir added unbeaten 34 runs to his name. Mudasir and Sarfaraz scalped 1 wicket each for Dubai Grand Srinagar.

Waseem Kachur was declared as player of the finals for his brilliant innings.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here