12.1 C
Sunday, March 26, 2023

Nasser Hussain hails Ihsanullah as ‘Box Office’ player 

Srinagar: Ihsanullah impressed on his Pakistan debut...

Shadab Khan slammed for ‘clueless’ captaincy against Afghanistan 

Srinagar: Pakistan interim skipper Shadab Khan has...

Bijbehara T20: Young Kadipora, ACC Awantipora register victories

LocalBijbehara T20: Young Kadipora, ACC Awantipora register victories

In the ongoing Bijbehara Invitational T20 cricket tournament Young Kadipora Anantnag and ACC Awantipora won their matches played at Boys Higher Secondary School Bijbehara ground on June 20-2018.Bijbehara

In the first match Young Kadipora Anantnag defeated NCC Sangam. Batting first Young Kadipora got all out for 100 runs in 20 overs. Janib and Ameek Khan scored 20 and 23 runs respectively. In reply NCC Sangam got all out for 60 runs in 17 overs. Young Kadipora won by 40 runs. Hanan Gowhar for taking three wickets and scoring scored 16 runs was adjudged as man of the match.

In the second match ACC Awantipora defeated FCC Bijbehara. Batting first ACC Awantipora scored 161 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in 20 overs. Bilal Ahmad with 55 runs was highest scorer for them while as Nasir Ahmad scored 36. Sameer Ahmad contributed with 26.

In reply FCC Bijbehara got bundled out for 99 runs. Naseer Ahmad and Manzoor Ahmad scored 42 and 16 respectively for them. From ACC Awantipora Bilal Ahmad took 5 wickets. ACC Awantipora won by 62 runs. Bilal Ahmad for his all-round performance was adjudged as man of the match.

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles