22.5 C
Sunday, July 3, 2022

Bilal Memorial T10 Cup: Waseem Ganaie’s fifer helps Janbazpora Strikers clinch title

LocalBilal Memorial T10 Cup: Waseem Ganaie's fifer helps Janbazpora Strikers clinch title
Pic: Bilal Sultan/KSW

Baramulla, January 01: Janzbazpora Strikers on Saturday defeated SN Sports Baramulla in the final to lift the Bilal Memorial T10 Cosco Cup at Higher Secondary Ground, Khawajabagh.

Batting first, Janbazpora Strikers lost wickets on regular intervals and could only manage to score 66/7 in the allotted 10 overs. Yaseen Mir scored quickfire 28 runs off 14 balls. Asif Lone, Basharat and Asif Mushtaq took 2 wickets each for Janbazpora.

Chasing the target, SN Sports got off to a solid start as the opening duo of Shahnaz and Shahid knitted a partnership of 37 runs for the first wicket.

But Waseem Ganaie’s incredible spell of bowling changed the game, helping Janbazpora Strikers win the match by 11 runs. Waseem took 5 wickets in his 2 overs while as Shahid was the top scorer with 23 runs for SN Sports.

At last, Waseem Ganaie was adjudged as player of the match for his brilliant bowling spell.

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles