3.6 C
Tuesday, November 29, 2022

WATCH: Ruturaj Gaikwad smashes 7 Sixes in an Over

Srinagar: The young Maharastra batter Ruturaj Gaikwad...

Vijay Hazare Trophy: Riyan Parag stars as Assam knockout J&K on way to semi’s

Srinagar: Riyan Parag played sensational knock of...

Ruzaib guides Kashmir Harvard to win over DPS Srinagar

Srinagar: Kashmir Harvard Educational Institute defeated Delhi...

Burn Hall School conducts annual cycle race

LocalBurn Hall School conducts annual cycle race

Burn Hall Hr Secondary School organized its Inter-house cycle race 2017 on Wednesday from Burn Hall School to Nishat Fore shore Road.Burn hall cycle race

The school boys from classes 6th to 12th participated in the event with great enthusiasm. The race was flagged off by the DySP Traffic Srinagar Sandeep Kour, who encouraged the boys for participating in the cycle race.

The race was conducted in three different categories. In the U-14 category, Majid Ahad Mir (7B) secured 1st position, Tahoor Iqbal (7C) & Inamul Haq(7A) secured 2nd & 3rd position respectively. In the U-17 category, Basharat Ahad (9B) secured 1st position, Mujtaba (10A) & Romaan (10A) secured 2nd & 3rd position respectively. In the U-19 category,  Mir Yahya (12C) secured 1st position, Ali Fazili (12A) & Shahzaib Shabir (11A) secured 2nd & 3rd position respectively.

For the race school got assistance from J&K Traffic Police on the route and school has thanked to the SSP Traffic (CIty) Sargun Shukla for rending support to conduct the event.

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles