14.6 C
Wednesday, November 30, 2022

James Anderson targets ‘important’ wicket of Babar Azam

Srinagar: England's legendary pacer James Anderson has...

Virat Kohli as captain was like Imran Khan, says former India cricketer

Srinagar: Former Team India cricketer Sanjay Manjrekar...

‘Brother, My English Is Finished Now’: Naseem Shah’s epic response to reporter

Srinagar: Pakistan young pacer Naseem Shah's quick...

Exclusive: J&K squad for Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

FeatureExclusiveExclusive: J&K squad for Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

Jammu and Kashmir Cricket Association (JKCA) has named a 15-member squad for the upcoming Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, which begins on October 11.

As per KSW’s sources, the team will be led by Shubham Pundir again despite the team finishing on a dismal run under him last year. Abdul Samad would continue to be the vice-captain.

The team has a few surprises including the inclusion of left-arm pacer Sunil Kumar and young wicket-keeper batter Shivansh Sharma. All-rounder Nasir Lone has also made it to the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy squad for the first time.

The squad comprises six batters: Qamran Iqbal, Shubham Khajuria, Henan Malik, Shubham Pundir, Abdul Samad, Jatin Wadhwan, and four all-rounders: Parvez Rasool, Nasir Lone, Auqib Nabi, Abid Mushtaq, two wicket-keepers: Fazil Rashid, Shivansh Sharma and three bowlers: Yuhdhvir Singh, Mujtaba Yousuf, Sunil Kumar.

Umran Malik will also join the team as soon as he gets available from his duties at the national level. There are six players in standbys as well.

J&K will play its first match of this T20 tournament on October 11 against Meghalaya. All of their matches would be played at Mohali.

J&K’s Squad for Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy:

1. Shubham Pundir (C) 2. Abdul Samad (VC) 3. Qamran Iqbal 4. Shubham Khajuria 5. Henan Malik 6. Jatin Wadhwan 7. Fazil Rashid (WK) 8. Shivansh Sharma (WK) 9. Parvez Rasool 10. Nasir Lone 11. Auqib Nabi 12. Abid Mushtaq 13. Yudhvir Singh 14. Mujtaba Yousuf 15. Sunil Kumar

Pic copyright protected under KSW/Ksportswatch.com


1. Akash Choudhary 2. Musaif Ajaz 3. Rohit Sharma 4. Sharukh Dar 5. Vanshaj Sharma 6. Sahil Lotra

NOTE: JKCA is yet to announce the squad officially. This is as per our sources

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles