8.6 C
Tuesday, March 21, 2023

Faraz, Sahil, Moonisa emerge winners in Frozen Rush-4

LocalFaraz, Sahil, Moonisa emerge winners in Frozen Rush-4
Faraz, Sahil, Moonisa emerge winners in Frozen Rush-4. Pic/KSW
Faraz, Sahil, Moonisa emerge winners in Frozen Rush-4. Pic/KSW

Srinagar, March 28: The fourth Edition of Frozen Rush conducted by Kashmir Off Road concluded at Sonamarg on Monday.

The event concluded with prize ceremony held at SKICC Srinagar.

The Frozen Rush 4, snow off-road race event took place at Sonamarg on March 27. The whole event was supported by Indian Army and sponsored by SKICC, USTRAA, Yokohama Tyres and Café Liberty.

“We finally did it, after the break of two years with exceptional aplomb and much excitement. As it was just a day’s race we maintained limited participation. There were total 50 races in several different categories” Said- Mr. Ali Sajid (founder of Kashmir Off Road .

As promised, Kashmir Off Road put on one absolutely, ‘high on adrenaline’ show with all the trained drivers as participants. The makeshift race track consisted of tricky turns, large bowl dips, huge elevation changes and downright gnarly jumps. All the drivers battled it out for bragging rights to prove who the best driver was, Kashmir Off Road statement said.

“Whattay roaring event! I am over the moon. I am super excited for having a youngest female driver, Monisa Muneer (19 yrs), she clocked 9th fastest position. Then undoubtedly, our one hand king, Sayer Abdullah (24 years old right hand amputee), it was a delight to watch them compete neck to neck amongst all others.”- said Farah Zaidi (Dir PR/co-founder Kashmir Off Road)

Moonisa Muneer Khan was awarded fastest Female Driver while as Sayer Abdullah Most popular driver award. Mir Jameel was declared Winner of Modified SUV category.

In Stock SUV Category, Faraz Bazaz emerged as winner while as Shafi Bhat was second and Fazal Meer third. Dr Irfan Bhat was fourth.

In Modified Gypsy Category, Sahil Manzoor, Manzoor Khan, Muzamil Mir and Muneer Khan bagged first four positions respectively.

The event ended with prize distribution in presence of Major General SP Vishwarao (GOC, 31 Sub Area) and Col. Aditya Singh (Commanding officer 105, INF BN).

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles