11.6 C
Wednesday, March 22, 2023

WATCH: Kuldeep Yadav bamboozles Alex Carey with RIPPER 

Srinagar: The ace India spinner Kuldeep Yadav,...

ICC Rankings: Kane Williamson closes on No.1 Test ranking spot 

Srinagar: New Zealand star batter Kane Wilkinson...

South Africa great AB de Villiers picks Mohammad Asif to bowl for his life 

Srinagar: In another admiration for the Former...

FCC Thathri, VCCL Udhampur register win in 14th Gufran T20 C’Ship 

LocalFCC Thathri, VCCL Udhampur register win in 14th Gufran T20 C'Ship 

DODA, June 27: Friends Cricket Club (FCC) Thathri and Violent Cricket Club Latti (VCCL) Udhampur trounced Youth Ababeel Cricket Club (YACC) Doda and Ali Cricket Club (ACC) Chanderkote in the ongoing All India 14th Gufran Memorial T-20 Cricket Championship 2018 at Sports Stadium, here today. Gufran memorial doda Wednesday match

The tournament is being organized by Young Star Cricket Club Doda and sponsored by 10 Rashtriya Rifles Unit Doda and J&K Bank.

The first match was played between FCC Thathri and YACC Doda. Batting first after winning the toss, FCC Thathri set a target of 191 runs by loosing all 04 wickets in 18 overs. Yawar Khan played a splendid innging of 122 runs with highest score in the team while Owais Iqbal contributed 33 runs for his team. From YACC Doda, Ahmar Hashmi and Nadeem shared one wicket each.

In reply, YACC Doda could not made it possible to chase down the given target and was bundled out for just 60 runs in 09 overs. Jaffer Amin and Danish Shah scored 09 and 07 while Yawar Khan scalped 03 wickets and Saddam Hussain and Makhmoor Butt shared 02 wickets.

Later on Yawar Khan of FCC Thathri team was declared as Man of the Match for his best all round performance who was given prize by Counsellor ICPS Doda Sajjad Ahmed along with Patron YSCC Manzoor Batt, Ashiq Zargar, Ifroz Rather and Sandeep Kumar.

The second match was played between VCCL Udhampur and ACC Chanderkote.

Batting first after winning the toss, VCCL Udhampur scored a total of 184 runs by loosing their 06 wickets in 18 overs game. Ahatsham Malik top scored with 119 runs followed by Ajmal Kanth who contributed 29 runs for his team. From ACC Chanderkote, Amjad Khan and Mudassir Wani shared 02 wickets each.

In reply, ACC Chanderkote could not chase down the target and scored partly total of 154 runs in 18 overs for the loss of 08 wickets. Irfan Ali was the highest scorer who scored 40 runs while Yawar Abass contributed 20 runs for his team. From VCCL Udhampur Ahatsham Malik and Abid Kanth scalped 02 wickets each.

Later on Ahatsham Malik of VCCL Udhampur was declared as Man of the Match Award for his best all round performance who was given prize by Chairman New Siraj Sports Club Doda Suhail Zaffar and Chief Organizer Gufran Tournament Irfan Ali Butt.

The matches were officiated by Ifroz Raza, Harish Raza and Yousuf Raza as Umpires while Sandeep Kaushik and Abdal Shinali acted as official scorers.

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles