9.7 C
Saturday, March 25, 2023

Shadab Khan slammed for ‘clueless’ captaincy against Afghanistan 

Srinagar: Pakistan interim skipper Shadab Khan has...

Mohammad Nabi, bowlers inspire Afghanistan to historic 6-wicket win

Sharjah: The brilliant all round shoe from...

Saqlain Mushtaq says this India cricketer never lasted one over against him

 Srinagar: Former Pakistan cricketer Saqlain Mushtaq has...

Gani Memorial Club lifts Javaid Memorial cricket Tournament title

LocalGani Memorial Club lifts Javaid Memorial cricket Tournament title

Srinagar: Gani Memorial Cricket Club emerged as the winner of the Late Javaid Memorial T20 Cricket Tournament by defeating MRCC in the final played at Gani Memorial Stadium Rajouri Kadal here on Sunday.

In the match Gani Memorial Cricket Club beat MRCC by two runs. The match was reduced to 15 overs due to bad weather.

Batting first Gani Memorial Club scored 159 runa in allotted 15 overs. Sajad Gani with 55 run, Dardish with 29 were highest scorers for them while as Mehran and Yamin took two wickets each for MRCC.

In reply, MRCC fell short of a target by mere two runs. Mehran Yousuf scored 59 runs for them while as Sabit Khan scored 31. Sameer Bell took three wicket and Adil took four wickets for Gani Memorial Club. Winning side received cash prize of rupees 40 thousand while as runner up bagged 20 thousand. Sameer Bell was awarded man of the match while as Mehran man of the tournament award.

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles