27.3 C
Thursday, August 11, 2022

‘Can’t beg players to play for West Indies’

Srinagar: Top cricketer's giving importance to T20...

Downtown Heroes FC win Etihad Cup Pampore

Srinagar: Downtown Heroes FC have emerged winner...

WATCH: Will Smeed scores first century of The Hundred

Srinagar: The young batter Will Smeed on...

Harwan Cricket League to start from June 16th

LocalHarwan Cricket League to start from June 16th

Srinagar, June 14: The third edition of Harwan Cricket League (HCL) will kick-start from June 16th at Harwan ground, here.

Super Harwan Hurricanes will lock horns with Chandpora in the inaugural, which is scheduled to take place from 10 AM onwards on Wednesday.

The T20 league, to be played in round-robin-based structure, will feature 23 teams from various places of Kashmir. The teams have been distributed in 3 goups viz A, B and C.

The league is only for Phaq area which include Nishat, Brein, Ishbar, Shalimar , Harwan, Dara, Dar bagh, Mulphaq, Burzuhama, Batpora, Hamchi Syed and other adjoining areas that fall in Phaq. No outside teams are allowed to participate .

The tournament has caught some attention in the last few years as players all across the valley have showed up at this event.

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles