JKCA announces U-19 Men and Women teams

Pic: KSW/Ksportswatch.com

Srinagar, September 10: Jammu and Kashmir Cricket Association (JKCA) Friday announced Under-19 men and women teams who will represent J&K in the upcoming BCCI-organised national events.

The selection committees led by Arun Sharma (men) and Patibha Wadhera Bhasin (women) were monitoring the probables at Srinagar and Jammu respectively before naming the final squad. The men’s team will appear in Vinoo Mankad Trophy (50 overs) at Indore while women will play in the U-19 One Day Trophy at Bhuveneshwar from 20th September.

Click for more information on Online Scoring

Men’s U-19 Squad: Mohammad Hurrair Sofi (Captain), Zayal Faisal, Akshit Gandral (VC), Arya Suvansh Thakur, Abdul Bari, Yuvraj Saini, Danish Hilal, Akash Ayub Bhatt, Mohd Naveed, Tabbish Nissar, Ranjot Singh, Vanshaj Sharma (bowler), Nityam Abrol, Prabhjot Singh, Yaseer Rashid, Dhruv Singh Parmar, Jasbir Singh, Manik Jasrotia, Basit Bashir. Raju Sharma will be the head coach of the team.

Pic: KSW/Ksportswatch.com

Women’s U-19 Squad: Rudrakshi Chib (Captain), Sadia Wani (VC), Ananya Sharma, Afreen Malik, Anvi Singh, Lalita, Sehrish Tariq, Khushboo Aftab, Shakeena, Sheena, Vanshika, Rounak Jahan, Maria Noorain, Bhavandeep Kaur, Mehak, Aabroo Mir, Nimani, Sheetal, Sania, Arveen. Chetan Dhingra will be the head coach.

Pic: KSW/Ksportswatch.com

“Our endeavour is to prepare our teams in a holistic manner so that the players are able to perform at the highest level and are proud of donning the colours of JKCA and represent J&K,” Sunil Sethi, Member Legal Affairs JKCA sub-committee, said in the press release.

Explaining further he said, “For the first time each member of the team will be provided with a personal helmet with JKCA logo. The clothing being provided to the players is of the best quality and being procured directly from the original manufacturers eliminating the middle men,”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here