JKCA to conduct Talent Hunt camps across Jammu and Kashmir from May 06

Representative Pic

Srinagar, April 25: Jammu and Kashmir Cricket Association (JKCA) on Monday informed that they would conduct talent hunt camps across Jammu and Kashmir provinces from May 06.

JKCA will send selectors to different zones to select teams for the forthcoming domestic season. The same will be done for the Ladakh as well.

UT of J&K including Ladakh have been divided into 8 zones. The province wise details of zones are:

Jammu Province

Zone 1: Ramban, Doda, Kishtwar districts, Zone 2: Reasi, Udhampur, Kathua districts, Zone 3: Jammu and Samba districts, Zone 4: Rajouri and Poonch districts;

Kashmir Province

Zone 1: North Kashmir, Zone 2: Central Kashmir, Zone 3: South Kashmir. Ladakh will be the 4th zone. 

The Talent Hunt Teams will simultaneously visit 8 zones except Ladakh from 06th May, 2022 to 12th May, 2022 to select the talent for both Men and Women teams for Junior Men One day (19 years and below), U-23 Men One Day (19 years upto 23), Senior Men One Day (Above 23 years), Junior Men 2/3 days, Senior Men 3/4 days (Players from U-23 and senior), Junior Women One Day (19 years and below), Senior Women One Day​ (19+).

The talent hunt for Ladakh has already commenced on 25th April, 2022.

Brig. Anil Gupta Member Administration, JKCA informed that a player cannot participate in more than 2 formats. 

The players who have represented J&K in any format during the season 2021-22 will not participate in talent hunt trials. However, they will be included by the selectors in the final teams to participate in the domestic tournaments. All junior teams will consist of minimum three players from U16 category.

After the first phase of Talent Hunt, five teams each for women from both the provinces will be announced for each tournament.

Similarly, six teams each for the two provinces for each different tournament (total five) will be announced.

A total of seven tournaments will be played during the current domestic season. Brig Gupta also informed that the U19 Women’s OD will be the inaugural tournament of the season and will commence from 15th May.

The league matches of all tournaments will be played on turf wickets simultaneously at Jammu & Srinagar, while the finals will be held at Jammu/Srinagar.

“The Opening Ceremony will be held at Jammu on 14th/15thMay and is likely to be attended by the Office Bearers of BCCI,” revealed Gupta.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here