27.1 C
Thursday, June 30, 2022

Media Cosco Tourney: Saqib pilots Media Department GDC Baramulla to win against KU

Saqib Bashir’s all-round performance on Wednesdays led...

Babar Azam shatters another Virat Kohli World record

Srinagar: Pakistan skipper Babar Azam has shattered...

JKCA Senior One-Days: Shubham Khajuria, Adil Reshi slam tons; Aquib Nabi, Asif Ramzan impress

Other prominent performers included Abid Mushtaq, Rohit Sharma, Nadeem Dar, Samiullah Dar, Zaman Qayoom, Nasir Lone, Fazil Rashid and Amir Aziz

JKCA U-23 Cup: Multiple players across J&K return with impressive performances

LocalJKCA U-23 Cup: Multiple players across J&K return with impressive performances

Despite hot and humid conditions, cricketers displayed stellar grit to guide their teams to convincing victories as JKCA A1, A5, B1, B3 emerged victorious in the ongoing JKCA’s Under-23 One-Day Tournament on Thursday.

In the matches played today in both the divisions, JKCA A1, A5 emerged winners in Jammu and B1, B3 registered wins in Kashmir division.

At GGM Science College Hostel Ground Jammu, JKCA team A1 defeated team A4 by 4 wickets. Earlier, put into bat, A4 scored a modest total of 180 runs in 36.1 overs. Skipper Musaif Ajaz after scoring a huge unbeaten 152 runs yesterday, once again top scored with 54 runs off 44 balls, while Anuj Kumar contributed 37 runs off 27 balls. Priyanshu also chipped in with 23 runs. For team A5, Agastya Sharma took 5 important wickets, while Vanshaj claimed 2 wickets.

In reply, team A1 chased the target by losing 6 wickets, thus won the match by 4 wickets. Kumail Nadeem scored a power-packed 61 runs off 44 balls, while Archit Mahajan contributed 49 runs off 67 balls.
For JKCA team A4, Vishal Kumar bagged 2 wickets.

At Country Cricket Stadium Gharota, JKCA A5 defeated A2 by 46 runs. Batting first, A5 scored 259 runs, with Ashank scoring 55 runs and Raghav Sharma contributing 50 runs. For A2, Basharat Wani and Nityam Abrol claimed 2 wickets each.

In reply, A2 bundled out for 213 runs, thus lost the match by 46 runs. Samarprit Raina top scored with 68 runs, while Raghav Thakur contributed 42 runs to the total. For A5, Abhinav was the pick of the bowlers, who captured 4 wickets, while Abhey Bakshi laimed 2 wickets.

At Sher-e-Kashmir Cricket Stadium Srinagar Ground-A, JKCA B1 defeated B5 in a rain-hit match. Batting first, B5 scored a good total of 264 runs in 49.1 overs. Yawar Hassan score 90 runs, while Gulzar contributed 34 runs to the total. For B5, Waseem Bashir took 4 wickets, while Shahid Bashir bagged 3 wickets.

In reply, JKCA B5 were 184/4 when rain and inclement weather conditions stopped play, thus emerged victorious via D/L method. Jasif Hassan top scored with 63 runs while Jiyaad Magrey contributed 38 runs to the total. For bowling side, Tazeem Tak, Faizan and Shaheen shared one wicket apiece.

At Sher-e-Kashmir Stadium-B, JKCA B3 defeated B2 in a a close contest by 2 wickets. Batting first, JKCA B2 scored paltry total of 147 runs in 27.2 overs. Sarfaraz Khan (43) and Afaan Muzaffar (28) were the main scorers. For bowling side, Gowhar Mashooq and Shahnawaz took 3 wickets each.

In reply, JKCA B3 chased the target by losing 8 wickets, thus won the match by 2 wickets. Qamran Iqbal top scored with 56 runs. For JKCA B2, Younis Mansoor took 3 wickets, while Aqib Nabi Dar claimed 2 wickets.

The Organising Committee for Jammu province included Sandeep Singh Sunny, Veemarsh Kaw and Mohit Puri, while the Organising Committee for Kashmir province included Zahoor Sofi, Manzoor Ahmed and Tasaduq Rashid.


Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles