9.3 C
Friday, March 24, 2023

Kamran Akmal appointed as Chairmain junior selection committee

CricketKamran Akmal appointed as Chairmain junior selection committee

Srinagar: Pakistan Cricket Board has named former Pakistan cricketer Kamran Akmal as head of th junior selection committee.

PCB named selection committee for U13, U16 and U19 trials for the selection of regional and district teams.

Former Test wicketkeeper-batter Kamran Akmal has been appointed as the chair, while other members of the panel are Sohail Tanvir, Amir Nazir, Taimoor Khan, Junaid Khan, Faisal Athar, Qaisar Abbas, Sanaullah Baloch.

Kamran Akmal played 268 international matches, while Sohail Tanvir represented Pakistan in 121 matches. Amir Nazir played six Tests and nine ODIs from 1993 to 1995, Junaid Khan appeared in 107 international matches for Pakistan, Faisal Athar played in an ODI in 2003 and Qaiser Abbas played in a Test against England in 2000. Sanaullah Baloch and Taimoor Khan are former first-class cricket.

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles