No Sachin, Dhoni in Shahid Afridi’s all-time World Cup XI | Kashmir Sports Watch  

No Sachin, Dhoni in Shahid Afridi’s all-time World Cup XI

KSW Monitoring Desk

Babar Azam, Sarfraz Ahmed impress in online fitness test results
3 Sri Lanka cricketers under ICC investigation for corruption
Green Willow Championship: Green Sports Palhallan book place in semifinal
Shahid Afridi during PSL T20. Pic Source PSL T20 twitter

The former Pakistan cricket team skipper and swashbuckling Shahid Afridi has announced its all-time World Cup team in which he has skipped names of Indian batting maestro Sachin Tendulkar and MS Dhoni. The lone Indian in the side is current captain Virat Kohli.

In his all-time World Cup XI Shahid Afridi has included Saeed Anwar and Adam Gilchrist as openers while as Ricky Ponting, Virat Kohli, Inzamam ul-Haq have been kept in middle order. Jacques Kallis has been kept as all-rounder while as Wasim Akram, Glenn McGrath, Shane Warne, Shoaib Akhtar, Saqlain Mushtaq are in bowling.

The exclusion of Sachin from the team is unexpected as the batting maestro in six editions of World Cup has amassed 2278 runs in 44 innings at an average of 56.95 with 16 half-centuries and six centuries.