22 C
Monday, May 29, 2023

I don’t see Babar Azam as threatening in T20 cricket: Mohammad Amir 

Srinagar: Former Pakistan pacer Mohammad Amir once...

CSK vs GT IPL final called off, moved to reserve day 

Srinagar: In a first in the history...

Over 500 cricketers across J&K participate as Talent Hunt for senior men begin

CricketOver 500 cricketers across J&K participate as Talent Hunt for senior men begin

Srinagar, May 11: The Talent Hunt trials for Senior men got underway at all zones across the Jammu and Kashmir on Wednesday with over 500 players participating.

A total of 214 cricketers from Kashmir province attended the trials with 52 from North Zone, 82 from Central Zone and 80 from South Zone, while a total of 289 cricketers from Jammu province attended the trials with 100 from (Jammu, Samba, Kathua) Zone; 90 from (Doda, Kishtwar, Ramban) Zone; 64 from (Udhampur, Reasi) Zone and 35 from (Poonch, Rajouri) Zone.

The Talent Hunt teams included Vidya Bhaskar, Dhruv Mahajan, Amit Pal Singh, Sanjay Sharma, Inderjeet Singh and Harsh Nayyar (Men), Payal Choudhary, Veena Sharma and Anita Gupta (Women), GGM Science College Jammu; Jagtar Singh, Suresh Singh, Gurupratap Singh and Pawan Sharma (Men). Pratibha Bhasin and Anju Gupta (Women) Sports Stadium Poonch.
Ranjeet Bali, Rakesh Koul, Akshay Khajuria and Bharat Sharma (Men), Surabhi Dadheechi, Pooja Sharma and Madhu Bandral (Women) SMVDSB, Katra; Vikrant Taggar, Surjeet Singh, Vivek Singh and Shafqat Malik (Men) Madhu Sharma, Rajni Sharma and Anuradha Sharma (Women) Bhaderwah.

Arshad Bhat, Fayaz Hazari, Shabir Kanth and Hilal Ahmad (Men) Masrat Ahad, Qurat-ul-an and Saima Rashid (Women) North Zone;
Irshad Hassan, Asif Jeelani, Obaid Haroon and Farooq Akhoon (Men) South Zone
Manzoor Dar, Huwaid Ronga, Imran Haroon and Zahoor Sofi (Men), Kounsar Ali, Ravinder Kour Parveen Akhtar (Women) Central Zone; Masrat Ahad, Sumaya and Elizabeth Mumtaz (South Zone).

Former First Class Cricketer Ashwani Gupta is the Talent Hunt/ Tournament Incharge of Jammu Province, while Former First Class Cricketer Abdul Qayoom is Tournament/Talent Hunt Incharge of Kashmir province including Ladakh and Roopali Slathia is the Talent Hunt/ Tournament Incharge for Women in both the regions and Ladakh.

The Organising Committee for Jammu province included Sandeep Singh Singh, Veemarsh Kaw, Mohit Puri and Surekha Devi, while the Organising Committee for Kashmir province included Zahoor Sofi, Manzoor Ahmed Lone, Huwaid Ronga and Tasaduq Rashid.

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles