15 C
Friday, September 22, 2023

Mohammad Hafeez resigns from PCB post just before World Cup team announcement

Srinagar: Adding spice to the scheduled announcement...

Caribbean Premier League celebrate Monster SIXES of Azam Khan 

Srinagar: Pakistan young wicketkeeper batter Azam Khan...

PCB announce players for camp ahead of Sri Lanka tour 

CricketPCB announce players for camp ahead of Sri Lanka tour 

Srinagar: PCB has announced the list the players for specialised men’s camps at the National Cricket Academy in Lahore ahead of the Sri Lanka tour.

The two camps will run from June 10 till 15 (for spinners) and 16 till 21 June (for fast bowlers).

PCB in a statement said that men’s national selection committee has invited players from the Pakistan men’s, Shaheens and U19 sides and they will train under the guidance of national team’s and NCA’s coaches.

These camps will help the selectors in jotting the best possible squad for Pakistan’s two-Test series in Sri Lanka in July, which will be national side’s first assignment in the third cycle of the World Test Championship, statement said.

Separate camps for spin and fast bowlers will help the bowlers to bowl longer spells in specially tailored sessions that along with enhancing their skill level will test their fitness under tough weather conditions. Similarly, the batters will get to bat for extended periods, a requisite for the upcoming tour.

The players who have been granted No-Objection Certificates to participate in County cricket or other leagues will continue to feature in them. Mohammad Nawaz (rehabilitation for finger injury), Sarfaraz Ahmed (personal commitments), Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan (both are traveling for Hajj) have been exempted from the camp.

Spinners – Abrar Ahmed, Ali Asfand, Arafat Minhas, Faisal Akram, Mohammad Junaid, Mehran Mumtaz, Mubasir Khan, Noman Ali, Qasim Akram, Sajid Khan, Sufiyan Muqeem, Usama Mir and Zahid Mehmood.

Fast bowlers – Aamir Jamal, Arshad Iqbal, Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Ihsanullah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Ali, Naseem Shah and Shahnawaz Dahani.

Batters – Abdullah Shafique, Haris Sohail, Haseebullah, Hussain Talat, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imam-ul-Haq, Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Huraira, Omair Bin Yousuf, Saim Ayub, Salman Ali Agha, Saud Shakeel and Tayyab Tahir.

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles