10.2 C
Wednesday, March 22, 2023

Australia reclaims No.1 Rankings with series win against India 

Srinagar: Visitors Australia have been crowned new...

WATCH: Kuldeep Yadav bamboozles Alex Carey with RIPPER 

Srinagar: The ace India spinner Kuldeep Yadav,...

ICC Rankings: Kane Williamson closes on No.1 Test ranking spot 

Srinagar: New Zealand star batter Kane Wilkinson...

Qayoom, Farooq leads Singhpora Warrior’s to title

LocalQayoom, Farooq leads Singhpora Warrior’s to title

A blazing knock of 93 runs and five wicket haul by Farooq Lone helped Singhpora Pattan to lift  SPL Shirpora title defeating HCC Shirpora in the final played at Pattan on Sunday.singhpora

Batting first Singhpora Warriors scored 197/ 20 overs. Qayom Dar scored 93 run knock while as Faroq Lone scored 34 and Firdos Malik scored 20 runs. For Shirpora, Nazir Ahmad took three wickets.singhpora 1

In reply HCC Shirpora got all out for 129 runs. Rashid Koubly with 55 was highest scorer for them. From Singhpora Warriors Faroq Lone took five wickets. Qayoom Dar for his 93 run knock was adjudged as man of the match while as Nazir Ahmad of Shirpora was adjudged as Man of the Series.

Winners were awarded Rs: 15,000 while as runner-up got Rs: 5000.

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles