Spring T20 Cup Ashmuji concludes - Kashmir Sports Watch  

Spring T20 Cup Ashmuji concludes

KSW Desk


Parvez Rasool wants BCCI intervention, forced to think about future: Report
Noor Din Memorial: Star Palhallan beat Methan Chanpora in thriller
Spring T20 Cup Ashmuji concludes. Pic/KSW
Spring T20 Cup Ashmuji concludes. Pic/KSW

Srinagar 26 July : The Spring T20 CUP Ashmuji concluded on Sunday with the final played between Wild warriors Ashmuji led by Aadil Hameed and SKCC Paradise led by Manzoor Ahmad Naik.

Earlier Toss was won by Wild warriors and decided to bat first .Batting first Wild Warriors set the target of 155 runs in alloted 20 overs. For Wild Warriors Imran Zargar played a beautiful cameo of 36 runs. In the middle Rashid Dhoni and Aadil Hameed played cameos and in the death overs Mudasir played some master strokes to gave the total some respectability.

While chasing the set target SKCC Paradise started brilliantly and at one stage were 58/0 in 7 overs. The two openers played brilliantly all along the park and didn’t gave any chance for seamers of Wild Warriors to settle. Then Wild Warriors Aadil Hammed brought Mudasir into attack and he delivered with couple of wickets and was well supported from other end by Showkat Dar with his off breaks and variation.
Sajid Khan the opener of SKCC Paradise was playing brilliantly before he was removed by Showkat Dar.Rashid Dhoni with his pace and seam removed the tail and finally SKCC Paradise lost by 20 runs.

After the completion of a game a prize ceremony was held were various awards were distributed.
Javaid Ahmad Dar, Mohd Sami, Ghulam Jeelani, Farooq Ahmad, Mohd Ramzan, Maysar Koul others were guests on the occasion.

The awards of the day were:
1.Winner up ( Cash prize of Rs 30000 and Trophies).
2.Runner Up ( Cash Prize of Rs 15000 and Trophies).
3.Man of the series( Mudasir Ahmad).
4.Man of the match( Rashid Dhoni).
5.Best catch( Aafaq nabi).
6.Best Batsman of the tournament ( Rouf dar).
7.Best Bowler of Tournament ( Sahil khan).
8.Biggest six of tournament( Ummer Mushtaq).
9.Emerging cricketer( mujeeb).
10.Best spectator ( Sahab ji).