Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy to start from January 10 | Kashmir Sports Watch  

Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy to start from January 10

KSW Desk


No domestic cricket in India till December: BCCI
I would like Uttarakhand to play ruthless brand of cricket: Wasim Jaffer

Srinagar, December 13: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) Sunday communicated to its state units that the 2020-21 domestic season will kick-start with Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy (T20s) from January 10.

An emailed signed by its Secretary, Jay Shah, asked state units to assemble at their respective venues on January 02. The venues though haven’t been revealed yet.

The tournament is to be played in various bio-bubbles and will last for a period of 21 days, from January 10 to January 31.

Earlier, BCCI had given state associations four options to choose from before taking a call on 2020-21 domestic season. Most states later chose to play white-ball cricket.

Now, BCCI has decided to hold Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy (T20s) initially and see how it goes before taking a call on other tournaments.