6.5 C
Tuesday, November 29, 2022

‘Brother, My English Is Finished Now’: Naseem Shah’s epic response to reporter

Srinagar: Pakistan young pacer Naseem Shah's quick...

Musaif, Kanhaiya slam tons as J&K crush Sikkim

Srinagar, Nov 29: Musaif Ajaz and skipper...

T20 World Cup: Champions England to get $US 1.6 million as prize money

CricketT20 World Cup: Champions England to get $US 1.6 million as prize money

Dubai: Champions England will receive a whopping $US 1.6 million for winning the final of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in Melbourne on Sunday.

The thrilling T20 event came to a thrilling climax at the MCG over the weekend and just how the total prize pool of $5.6 million will be distribution among the teams is now known.

While Jos Buttler’s victorious side will receive the highest amount, all 16 teams will be rewarded for their efforts in Australia with a payout.

Runners-up Pakistan will receive exactly half the amount that England got ($800,000), while the two losing semi-finalists – India and New Zealand – will collect $400,000 apiece.

The eight teams that exited at the Super 12 stage will receive $70,000 each. Like last year at the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021, a win in each of the 30 games in the Super 12 phase is worth $40,000 to each team.

The four teams that were knocked out in the first round – UAE, Scotland, Namibia and West Indies – will get $40,000 each, but each side will also receive an additional $40,000 for each win they picked up during the First Round.

Courtesy ICC

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles