Bijbehara Sports Club wins BNG cricket tournament | Kashmir Sports Watch  

Talha,Asif Rasool leads Bijbehara Sports to another title

By: KSW Staff


J&K Police-XI, Hero FC qualify into 2nd round of annual football championship
Inzamam ul Haq lashes out at PCB for replacing Test with 2 T20’s
Talha,Asif Rasool leads Bijbehara Sports to another title.Pic KSW

Talha Ashraf and Asif Rasool lead Bijbehara Sports Club to another title as they lifted the Baba Naseeb Din Gazi Cricket tournament title defeating Bridge Town Bijebehara in the final played on June 30.

In the match batting first Bridge Town Bijbehara scored 177 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in allotted 30 overs. Zaman Qayoom scored 57, Khalid scored 29 and Samad Bhat 26 for them while as Sameer took 3 wickets for Bijbehara Sports and Asif Rasool took 2.

Talha,Asif Rasool leads Bijbehara Sports to another title.Pic KSW

In reply Bijbehara Sports Club achieved target in 29 overs for the loss of 7 wickets. Talha Ashraf top scored with 48 runs while as Asif scored 35 and Aqib scored 34.

Talha Ashraf for his 48 was adjudged as man of the match.

At the closing ceremony GM Mirab Former Player and General Secretary of BSC, Abdul Qayoom Bagaw Former Ranji Captain and Coach, Mohammad Iqbal Mufti Former Ranji Player, Nisar Ahmad Khan Chairman Khan Sultans Team, Bashir Ahmad Salroo Chairman Dawood Sports Bijbehara and others, who gave away the trophies to both teams.

The tournament was organized by Bijbehara Cricket Organisation.