VCA Veeri are Frisal T20 Premier League-2018 champions | Kashmir Sports Watch  

VCA Veeri are Frisal T20 Premier League-2018 champions

JKFA, Downtown Heroes FC congratulates Real Kashmir FC IFA Shield entry
Volleyball Tourney: Magam beat Pampore 3-1
NIFF to stop activities amid rising cases of COVID-19 in Kashmir

Veerian Cricket Academy Veeri won the final of Frisal T20 Premier League 2018 by defeating Peerbal A Sports(Frisal) in a thriller final match by 2 wkts.


The Final was played on today at Mini Stadium Frisal Yaripora (Kulgam). Earlier the toss was won by the Peerbal A Sports and decided to bat first. Batting first Peerbal A Sports made a total of 173 in allotted 20 overs, in which Mohammad Asif Dar made 44 runs, Shiraaz Wani 38 runs and Adil Rashid took 3 wkts from bowling side.

While Chasing the target of 174 runs ,VCA lost important wicket of Shakeel Lefty and Aadil Maqsood very early. But in the middle order Aadil Manzoor, Rashid Farooq and Yasir Mohidin played well by contributing 23 runs, 38 runs and 31 runs respectively. At the end of the match, VCA was in need of 6 runs from 2 balls and it was Yasir Mohidin who smashed a mighty six to finish the game in style with his partner Owais Ibn Bashir.

Thus VCA became the champion team of the tournament by defeating Peerbal A Sports. This Victory is the first ever “Winners Up” title for the Veerian Cricket Academy Veeri (VCA). On the Final Prize distribution Ceremony Shabir Ahmad Lone, Aashiq Hussain, Abdul Hameed, Sajad Ahmad and Mohd Maqbool Sahab gave away the trophies and medals to the players. Yasir Mohidin from VCA Veeri was declared as man of the match for his 31 runs in just 17 balls and Mohammad Aasif Dar of Peerbal A Sports was declared as man of Tournament for his over all performences and, contributed 259 runs with bat and took 8 wkts with ball throughout the tournament.

Team Management of VCA Veeri considered this first ever Historic Victory for the team and Congratulate all Veerian and Sports lovers of the state.