Women's College wins Inter College cricket tourney | Kashmir Sports Watch  

Women’s College wins Inter College cricket tourney

KSW Desk


Pakistan cricket team’s equipment can be seized in England; PCB responds
It is Ramadan, plus Friday is lucky day for me, says Mohammad Abbas
Women’s College wins Inter College cricket tourney. Pic KSW

Srinagar: Government Women’s College MA Road outplayed SP College to lift the Inter-College Women’s Cricket tournament rolling trophy at SP College Ground here on Monday.
The tournament was organized by Abdul Ahad Azad Memorial Degree College, Cluster University Srinagar. The final of the tournament was played between Women’s College MA Road and SP College.
In the final batting first, Women’s College MA Road scored 156 for the loss of nine wickets in allotted overs. Adfar with 43 runs was highest scorer for them. In reply SP College got all out for mere 26 runs. Irfana from Women’s College MA Road took four wickets in 3.1 overs. Irfana for her brilliant performance in the series was adjudged as player of the match as well as player of the tournament. She made total of 99 runs and took nine wickets in the tournament.
Prize distribution ceremony was held at the end of the match. Vice Chancellor Cluster University Srinagar Prof. Dr. Sheikh Javid Ahmad was chief guest on the occasion. Dean Humanities and Liberal Arts Cluster University Prof Dr. Nasreen Malik was Guest of honor for the event. Sayima Rashid Selector for women’s team JKCA was also present on the occasion.
The other dignitaries present on the occasion were Principal AAAM Degree College Bemina Prof. Dr. Nasreen Aman, Principal SP College Srinagar Prof. Dr. Khurseed Ahmad. All the HOD’s of AAAM Degree College Bemina and members of the college sports committee were also present.
Earlier the tournament was inaugurated by Dean Academic Affairs Cluster University Srinagar, Prof. Dr. M Y Peerzada who was chief guest in presence of Principal S P College Prof. Dr. Khurshid Ahmad khan who was guest of honor.
Inaugural match was played between Govt. College for Womens, Nawakadal and Govt. Degree College Pattan. Batting first Pattan College scored 97 runs in 13.4 overs for the loss of all wickets. In reply Nawakadal College achieved the target for the loss of only four wickets. Sabreena was declared player of the match for scoring unbeaten 26 runs and taking three wickets.
The first semifinal was played between AAAM Degree College and Womens College MA Road. Women’s College MA Road won the toss and choose to bat first and made 141 runs for the loss of two wickets in allotted overs. AAAM Degree College was all out for 85 runs. Irfana was declared player of the match for scoring 64 unbeaten runs and taking four wickets.
The second semifinal was played between SP College and Govt. College for Women’s Nawakadal. Batting first SP College scored 126 runs for seven wickets in 20 overs. In reply Nawakadal College was all out for 105 runs in 17.5 overs. Ummat ul Nisa was declared player of the match for scoring scored 39 runs and taking three wickets.