27.1 C
Thursday, June 30, 2022

Media Cosco Tourney: Saqib pilots Media Department GDC Baramulla to win against KU

Saqib Bashir’s all-round performance on Wednesdays led...

Babar Azam shatters another Virat Kohli World record

Srinagar: Pakistan skipper Babar Azam has shattered...

JKCA Senior One-Days: Shubham Khajuria, Adil Reshi slam tons; Aquib Nabi, Asif Ramzan impress

Other prominent performers included Abid Mushtaq, Rohit Sharma, Nadeem Dar, Samiullah Dar, Zaman Qayoom, Nasir Lone, Fazil Rashid and Amir Aziz

Zaingeer T20: Sohail Riyaz stars in BCC Hajin’s win

LocalZaingeer T20: Sohail Riyaz stars in BCC Hajin's win

Magraypora Zaingeer, June 14: In the ongoing Zaingeer T20 Championship Magraypora, BCC Hajin defeated Red Twoes Janawara by a huge margin of 63 runs to enter next round.

Batting first, BCC posted a healthy total of 172/6 on board in alloted 20 overs. Ishfaq Parry was the highest scorer with 54 runs while as Sohail Riyaz played a quick fire knock of 45 runs. Bilal Habeeb took 2 wickets for Janwara.

In reply, Janwara failed to chase the target and were bundled out on mere 109/10 in 15.5 overs. Emraan Tantary was the top scorer with 24 runs to his name. For BCC, Waseem and Sohail Riyaz took 2 wickets each.

Sohail Riyaz was declared as player of the match for his brilliant all-round performance.

Check out our other content

Check out other tags:

Most Popular Articles